Skip to content

Upcoming events

The following events are coming up for Shropshire MGs. Full details will be provided to members via email and Facebook. Please contact our events coordinator for more details. events@shropshiremgs.co.uk

Music and Classics at Dorothy Clive Gardens

Sunday 30th June 2024

A run followed by an afternoon amongst classic cars in extensive gardens with live music (and a great tea room!)

Day run - Saturday

Saturday 6th July 2024

Evening run (replaces regular club meeting)

Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Oulton Park Gold Cup

Sunday 28th July 2024

A great day with classics racing and on show. A parking area has been booked for the Club and if you can bring along a classic car you can obtain half price admission for driver and passenger.

Club Concours Evening

Tuesday 13th August 2024

Our annual concours evening at the Fox and Hounds, Shawbury

Day run

Sunday 18th August 2024

Evening run (replaces regular club meeting)

Tuesday 27th August 2024

Club meeting at the Fox and Hounds

Tuesday 10th September 2024

Day run

Saturday 14th September 2024

Volunteer organiser needed!

Oxford Trip

Friday 4th October 2024 - Monday 7th October 2024

A long weekend half-board stay in Dorchester with options for visits to Blenheim Palace, Bletchley Park, Nuffield House and of course, Oxford (with our customary evening entertainment!)

Club meeting at the Fox and Hounds

Tuesday 8th October 2024

Last of the Summer Time Run

Saturday 26th October 2024

Club meeting at the Fox and Hounds

Tuesday 12th November 2024