In 1987 the secretary of the MG Octagon club asked Chris and Phil Ball to start a MG Octagon club for Shropshire. On the 9th June 1987 the club held its first meeting with 7 members attending. In the mid 1990’s Kay and John Wray became joint secretaries and members of the MG car club and MG Owners joined and the club became known as Shropshire MGs. Kay and John steered the club through the millennium and the membership continued to grow. Later thanks to Roy and Jen Crosier the club developed continental trips and they later took over the running of the club. The membership now exceeds 60 members and the roles have been divided into secretary David Sear and Events manager John Bungay

© Copyright Shropshire MGs 2018 - 2021.
All rights reserved